Award Timeline

  • Short list

    The International Committee of experts during the 2020 – 2021 will nominate a group of qualified candidates for the award including the nominations, evaluation performance, interviews and field visits by the General Secretariat, and to communicate with non-governmental organizations, public institutions, and all other relevant organizations and institution which have knowledge of the subject field and the candidate’s work, and the Committee shall prepare subsequently to all the procedures and mentioned steps a short list of the best candidates.
  • The Judging Committee

    The judging committee will review the short-listed candidates and candidate’s requests, provide the substantive merits of the differentiation between them, and explore all the surrounding circumstances of the selection process, and submit its recommendations to the Secretariat and the Board of Trustees for the final decision.

  • Announcing the Laureate

    The laureate’s name of Isa Award for Service to Humanity will be announced in a morning press conference on 17th of January 2023 in the presence of all the mass media.

  • Prize Awarded

    Isa Award for Service to Humanity will be granted to the laureate in a big event in the Kingdom of Bahrain under the Patronage of his Majesty the King of the Kingdom of Bahrain in 21st of February 2023, in the presence of dignitaries and guests from inside and outside the country. The Award laureate will receive certificate of appreciation, a 21 K. gold metal, and one million U.S. dollars for the outstanding services to humanity.

  • Preparation for the Sixth Session

    The Award General Secretariat shall proceed to the preparation of a new session on the basis of the precious Sessions and continue to explore a new laureate on a wide area of the world depending on the exploration and seeking method of unknown workers who devoted themselves diligently to the service of humanity.

  • The Deadline for Accepting Nomination Applications

    The Award General Secretariat continues to receive nominations applications for the current session until 31 January 2024.