Award categories

The Isa Award for Service to Humanity is awarded to exceptional individuals or organizations whose selfless actions produced long-term benefit to the general public, enhanced efforts in finding solutions to humanitarian and social problems and issues, and adopted creative ideas and theories to raise the standard of life.

The nominees are selected by a judging committee who examine their contribution to humanity in fields that include disaster prevention and relief, education, community service, dialogue among civilizations, human tolerance, international peace, urban development, environment and climate change, scientific innovation or poverty alleviation.

Following are award categories:

  • Disaster prevention & Relief
  • Education
  • Community Service
  • Dialogue among civilizations
  • Human Tolerance
  • International Peace
  • Urban Development
  • Environment and climate change
  • Specific Innovation
  • Poverty Alleviation
  • Other Related Field